Complete List of Nobel Prizes Winner 2018

Complete List of Nobel Prizes Winner 2018

Complete list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates 2018

The Nobel Prizes are prizes awarded annually by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the Swedish Academy, the Karolinska Institutet, and the Norwegian Nobel Committee to individuals and organizations who make outstanding contributions in the fields of chemistryphysicsliteraturepeace, economics and physiology or medicine. They were established by the 1895 will of Alfred Nobel, which dictates that the awards should be administered by the Nobel Foundation. Each recipient, or “laureate”, receives a gold medal, a diploma, and a sum of money, which is decided annually by the Nobel Foundation.


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2018

“for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics”

Arthur Ashkin “for the optical tweezers and their application to biological systems”

Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland “for their method of generating high-intensity, ultra short-optical pulses”

Image result for Arthur Ashkin Image result for Gérard Mourou Image result for Donna Strickland
Arthur Ashkin   Gérard Mourou  Donna Strickland

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018

Frances H. Arnold “for the directed evolution of enzymes” and George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies”

Related image Image result for George P. Smith Image result for Gregory P. Winter
Frances H. Arnold    George P. Smith   Gregory P. Winter


The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2018

James P. Allison and Tasuku Honjo “for their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation

Image result for James P. Allison       Image result for Tasuku Honjo

James P. Allison               Tasuku Honjo


The Nobel Peace Prize 2018

Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad “for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict”

Image result for Denis Mukwege  Related image
Denis Mukwege   Nadia Murad

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2018

The 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature has been postponed.


The Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences 2018 

The 2018 Prize in Economic Sciences has not been awarded yet. It will be announced on Monday 8 October, 11:45 a.m. at the earliest.

Complete list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates 2018

Field Recipient
Nobel Prize in Physics Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou

& Donna Strickland

Nobel Prize in Chemistry Frances H. Arnold, George P. Smith 

& Sir Gregory P. Winter

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine James P. Allison & Tasuku Honjo
Nobel Peace Prize Denis Mukwege & Nadia Murad 
Nobel Prize in Literature None (postponed)
Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences announced on Monday 8 October
Designed & Developed by Prabhash Raman